Homecoming king and queen 2011

By: Sonya Rangel

Homecoming is an exciting part of high school. Whether it’s the Homecoming week, the football game, or the Homecoming dance, most students get a kick out of it.

For Edgar Jimenez this year was more exciting than the past three years.  Being nominated for the Homecoming court is something he’s known before.

As a nominee his freshmen year “I didn’t really know what to expect” said Edgar Jimenez this second time around “I was excited because I had a blast my freshmen year. Being part of leadership I was able to coordinate what was going to be happening during the week,” said Jimenez who wore a tux provided by Mr. Formal, which consisted of a black shirt, white tie, blue vest. “I didn’t actually invite anyone to homecoming, I didn’t have an actual date, but I walked the court with Beth Bello.”  said Jimenez “The dace on Saturday was amazing. It was the  best dace I’ve been to here at McNary It feels good to know that people look up to you enough to vote for you,” said Jimenez when asked how does it feel to be king.

For our Homecoming queen Camille Nelson, it’s the first time being nominated for the Homecoming court. “I thought it was cool,” said Camille Nelson ,who had never gone to the Homecoming dance before. “I liked it on Saturday because a lot more people go,” said Nelson who wore a pink and silver dressed purchased in Colorado on a shopping spree with her brother. This dress was color matched with her date Cody Bonds outfit. “It was exciting, it was fun,” said McNarys new Homecoming Queen Camile Nelson.

One comment on “Homecoming king and queen 2011

  1. website says:

    It is really a nice and helpful piece of information. I’m glad that you shared this useful information with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

